Yes, it is 10 months since having a baby and I still have some of that weight. I am totally ok with it... but I'm ok if I can lose it too. The biggest pain is having to buy new clothes. I am not a shopper. And I'm having a hard time giving away the 2 boxes of clothes I hoped to fit into again.
But back to the running. Before I gained weight with the pregnancy, I was running a) because I enjoyed it and b) so I didn't have to worry as much about what I ate.
Tonight I ran more for reason b. I laughed at myself. After running I came home and had a bowl of ice-cream... and a beer. I'm just telling myself I'm still celebrating the end of my internship.
Comment if you've done anything similar... I don't think I'm alone!
Tonight I ran more for reason b. I laughed at myself. After running I came home and had a bowl of ice-cream... and a beer. I'm just telling myself I'm still celebrating the end of my internship.
Comment if you've done anything similar... I don't think I'm alone!
No comments:
Post a Comment